Recent Purchases- Clothes, Colouring Books & More!

Firstly I need to apologise for not having blogged in like 6 days. I’ve been really busy with work and life in general so hopefully you’ll all forgive me & enjoy this new post!

These are some of the things I picked up in shops and online over the last 2 weeks or so, ranging from nail polish to colouring books!! Enjoy!

Nail Polish: The shade This is Paradise’ from the SOSU collection is a gorgeous mint green shade from the same collection as ‘Rock Candy’ mentioned in my Current favourite nail polishes post. This shade is perfect for all year round and has a really nice glossy finish to it. It has a salon, gel like finish to it and stays on for quite some time without chipping.

Available from Pharmacies nationwide and online €7.99
SOSU ‘This is Paradise’                   Available from Pharmacies nationwide and online €7.99

Clothing: I picked up the River Island t-shirt below a few days ago. I was looking for something casual and this top can be worn as casual or can be dressed up. It is oversized and has grey and navy blue running through it. The material is super soft and this top is really affordable too at €25.

River Island Print Oversized T-shirt €25
River Island Print Oversized T-shirt €25

While in Penneys/Primark yesterday I bought an oversized knit cardigan. It is so soft and comfortable and will be perfect for the cold Winter weather. It is camel and cream coloured and has a zip at the front that runs half way up. It would go perfectly with jeans and ankle boots.

Penneys/Primark oversized Cardigan €24 (Not the best image, but you get what I mean!)
Penneys/Primark oversized Cardigan €24 (Not the best image, but you get what I mean!)

Candle: The next thing I recently purchased is a Cosmopolitan scented candle. It smells absolutely gorgeous. It has an ombre effect to it with red on top fading into white. It has a sweet scent to it and comes in a reusable jar,which I’ll probably store makeup or brushes in! It’s made by the brand ‘Desire’ and the jar says it has a burning time of 40 hours which is amazing.

Cosmopolitan Candle Approx €2.99
Cosmopolitan Candle Approx €2.99

Colouring Books: (I know, I’m not a child but they’re not that kind of colouring books!) Recently I heard about colouring books that help with stress & anxiety. Now, I’m not one to suffer from anxiety too much but sometimes it’s nice to get your mind off things and these colouring books are brilliant for mindfulness. I picked up 2 books off Amazon.co.uk. The first is called ‘The Mindfulness Colouring Book’ . It is a small compact book that would fit in any bag or purse and contains lots of cute drawings and designs.

The Mindfulness Colouring Book: Amazon.co.uk £3.85/€5.23
The Mindfulness Colouring Book: Amazon.co.uk £3.85/€5.23

IMG_5124

The second colouring book is ‘Animal Kingdom’ by Millie Marotta. This is my favourite of the two books. It contains the most beautiful drawings of nature and animals and I just love taking time out to colour in the pictures. I definitely find these books helpful and therapeutic in a way.

Animal Kingdom Colouring Book- Amazon.co.uk £3.59/€4.88
Animal Kingdom Colouring Book Amazon.co.uk £3.59/€4.88

IMG_5127

IMG_5134

To colour in I like to use the ‘Crayola 5o Super Tips Washable Markers’.  They’re great for colouring between thick and thin lines.

Crayole Washable Markers 50 Pack
Crayola Washable Markers 50 Pack – Approx €13

I know these might seem childish to some people but these books are actually so helpful! I would really recommend them to anyone who suffers from anxiety or anyone who is stressed and needs time out from everyday life.

If you’ve any questions or comments leave them below!

 

Until next time,

Eleana xo

Leave a comment