Monthly Favourites: August

The end of August means Summer is coming to a close. I’m excited for Autumn (Fall) because it’s my favourite time of year but at the same time I’ll miss Summer for the weather and spare time I have had.

My monthly favourites will include a variety of things from fragrances to book reviews and much more so let’s get started!

Fragrance: My favourite perfume this month has been DKNY’s ‘Red Delicious’. It has a floral scent to it with a hint of apple which makes it a great Summer fragrance. A little goes a long way with this product as too much can be overpowering.

DKNY 'Red Delicious' 50ml Boots: €34.99
DKNY ‘Red Delicious’ 50ml Boots: €34.99

Lip Products: I am in love with MAC’s ‘Up the Amp’ this month. I bought it in the airport before going on holiday and have loved it since. It was a daring colour for me to go for but I’m so glad I did. It is a pinky purple shade and has a great pay-off. It’s an amplified lipstick and I don’t find it to be drying at all, unlike some other lip products.

MAC 'Up the Amp' Brown Thomas: €20
MAC ‘Up the Amp’ Brown Thomas: €20

Bath & Body: Lush Cosmetics is an all time favourite brand of everyone I know. I am obsessed with all their bath and body products but this month I’m all for their Bath Bombs. The bath bomb ‘Tisty Tosty- Enchanting Love Spell’ is gorgeous. It creates such a soothing atmosphere. The bath bomb is in the shape of a heart and contains 7 real rosebuds and lots of other natural floral ingredients.

Lush'Enchanting Love Spell' Lush Stores: €4.57
Lush ‘Enchanting Love Spell’ Lush Stores: Approx €4.57

Makeup Brushes: Last Christmas I received the Sigma Professional Brush Kit as a gift. Since then I have loved Sigma as a brand. Although they are quite pricey, the brush quality is amazing and well worth the money. My favourite everyday brush is the Sigma ‘F80 Flat Kabuki Brush’. It is a flat top brush that I use for foundation. The bristles are so soft and it is definitely my favourite foundation brush.

Sigma 'F80- Flat Kabuki Brush Copper' Cloud 10 Beauty: €28.95
Sigma ‘F80- Flat Kabuki Brush Copper’
Cloud 10 Beauty: €28.95

Tan: My favourite fake tan has to be Cocoa Brown by Marissa Carter. The brand offers a range of products and I love all of them. I will do a full review of Cocoa Brown products in the upcoming weeks. I absolutely love the 1 Hour Tan because it gives such a natural colour. The formula is amazing and the smell is incredible for a tan, a floral fragrance. The tan applies so easily and only takes an hour to develop to a light colour and can be kept on longer for a deeper tan. It is definitely a favourite for me and a go-to product for every occasion.

Cocoa Brown '1 Hour Tan' (L) Light shade (R) Dark  Pharmacies nationwide €7.99
Cocoa Brown ‘1 Hour Tan’
(L) Light shade (R) Dark Shade
Pharmacies nationwide €7.99

Candles: My candle of the month is Yankee Candle ‘Pink Dragonfruit’ which I mentioned in my Yankee Candle Favourites last week. It has a nice sweet and refreshing scent to it that lasts for ages.

Yankee Candle 'Pink Dragonfruit' Yankee.ie €1.80
Yankee Candle ‘Pink Dragonfruit’
Yankee.ie €1.80

I hope you enjoy this post about my August Favourites! Have you tried any of these things? Comment below!

 

Until next time,

Eleana xo

One comment

Leave a Reply

