Tried & Tested Makeup Dupes {July 2017}

Of course we all love to splurge on makeup but when we find dupes for expensive products it makes our lives and bank balances so much better! I love high end beauty products but I also love drugstore makeup and there are literally hundreds of high end makeup dupes that are exactly like their more expensive counterparts.

 

Nyx Microbrow Pencil V Anastasia Brow Wiz

I can honestly say these products for me are exactly the same and the Nyx pencil is a fraction of the price. I prefer a more natural brow and these products are perfect for achieving that. They both contain the product on one side and a spoolie on the other and both packages are quite similar too. Why spend €20.10 on the Brow Wiz when you can get the Nyx pencil for just €10.50?

Screen Shot 2017-07-29 at 16.11.26Screen Shot 2017-07-29 at 16.11.14

Giorgio Armani Luminous Silk Foundation V L’Oréal True Match Luminous

I tried out the Armani Luminous Silk between using my Nars when nowhere had my Nars shade in stock and I really wasn’t a big fan of it. I’m not saying I hate it, it’s not the worst but I much prefer Nars. The Armani foundation retails at €46.50 compared to the L’Oreal foundation at just €14.99, a huge difference for such similar products.

Benefit Hoola Bronzer V NYC Bronzer shade Sunny

I absolutely love Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer but it is on the pricier side and of course who wouldn’t like a cheaper nearly identical dupe? €34 Benefit bronzer in comparison to €3 NYC bronzer.

Beauty Blender V Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge

The original Beauty Blenders have been around for years now but personally I feel like they are ridiculously overpriced for a sponge essentially. The Real Techniques Miracle Complexion Sponge is equally as good in my eyes and a lot cheaper too. Why pay €22 for a BB when there are €7.99 Real Techniques ones available?

W7 Palettes V Urban Decay Naked Palettes

Literally all of the W7 palettes are dupes for more expensive palettes. In this instance I chose them in comparison to the UD Naked Palettes. W7 released versions of the Naked 1,2 & 3 palettes, named Lightly Toasted, In the Buff & In the Nude for literally a fraction of the price. Urban Decay Naked palettes usually retail at €47.50 whereas the W7 are only  €7.50.

 

 

The amount of high end V drugstore dupes on the market is incredible and well needed. I hope you got some ideas from this post!

 

Have you tried any of these products before? Let me know in the comments!

 

Until next time,

 

Eleana xo

 

 

 

 

*Images are not my own

 

 

Leave a Reply

