My Travel Bucket List!

I’ve always loved travelling and exploring new places. My first ever trip away to a different country was when I was 6 years old and I went to Edinburgh. Since then I’ve had the travel bug and have been fortunate enough to have visited so many places already.

I’ve decided to compile a list of all the places I’d love to visit and include some places I’ve been to and would like to revisit. I’ve no idea how long this list will be but I’m sure it’ll be lengthy so grab a cup of tea and enjoy!

____________________________________________________________________________________________

 

Greece- Santorini in particular, there is so much to see, from the stereotypical white washed houses and stunning scenery, this place has so much to offer.

Netherlands- Amsterdam is definitely a must. From the architecture to the canals, I’ve heard so much about this place and its definitely towards the top of the list.

Italy- Although I’ve been to a lot of different places in Italy, the one place I have always wanted to visit is Verona. Maybe it’s the romantic Romeo and Juliet idea but it is definitely high up on my places to visit soon.

USA- So far, I’ve visited Boston and Chicago and absolutely love them both but of course there are so many more places in America I want to visit. Vegas, Los Angeles and New York to name but a few, are places I really want to visit soon and sound like places everyone should visit at least once in their lifetime.

France- When I was younger I went to Paris. Disneyland of course was the main attraction for me as a kid but I would love to go back as an adult to actually explore the city more. Aswell as Paris I recently was in Nice and La Rochelle. I might do a travel blog on Nice as it was my latest trip so keep an eye out!

Croatia-  I feel like Croatia has become more popular lately for tourists. it seems like everyone has been holidaying there recently. From little towns to lakes and waterfalls, Croatia looks so breathtaking and picturesque.

 

santorini blog.jpg

 Switzerland- I’ve never actually been skiing or snowboarding but it’s always been on my bucket list of things to do. I feel like Switzerland is a great place for snow activities so definitely a must see.

Austria- Vienna and Salzburg in particular have always appealed to me to visit. Maybe it’s because of ‘The Sound of Music’ but the scenery looks to be out of this world. The buildings and architecture are incredible and hopefully I’ll get to visit within the next year or so.

Canada- Somewhere I’ve never been but have heard great things about. My boyfriend Luke has been there and absolutely loved it so we’ll definitely take a trip over eventually.

Norway- If you haven’t heard of the Norwegian Fjords, open a new tab right now and Google Image them! Describing them on here wouldn’t do them justice. Look how incredible they are! They resemble lakes but are actually made up of sea water as they stem from the sea. I cannot wait to visit Norway sometime and see the fjords for myself!

Czech Republic-  Not somewhere I would immediately think of to go on holidays but once I did my research I knew it needed to be added to the bucket list. In particular, I have Prague down to visit but I’m sure there are so many other places to see there. From bridges to town squares to castles, the list of attractions in Prague seem to be endless and well worth a visit.

Mexico- Somewhere I’ve always wanted to visit since I was a kid. I think it’s the culture that attracts me the most. The food, the climate and everything in between is so appeasing.

Iceland- Another place that I feel has become very popular to visit in the last year or so.  The lagoons seem to be the main attraction for people and would definitely be a great place to go if you’re not looking for a sun holiday.

 

switzerland blog

 

These are just 14 places that i definitely need to visit! There’s literally hundreds of more places I want to go to but it’d take forever to write them all out! Luke and I have a Youtube Vlog channel where we like to post travel videos so if you’re interested I’ll leave the link below!

Youtube: Our Channel

 

I hope you enjoyed my first travel post!

If you have any more suggestions, leave them in the comments below! 

 

Until next time,

 

Eleana xo

 

 

 

 

 

*images are not my own

Leave a Reply

