Sephora Haul from my trip to France

I have been meaning to post this blog post for 2 months now and I’m only getting around to it now!

In March, we visited the South of France, Nice in particular and then on to Monaco. The highlight of my trip was to visit Sephora because I’d never been there before and for so long I’d been dying to see what it was like. While there I decided to pick up a few bits.

Enjoy the post and let me know if you’ve tried any of them!

 

Firstly I picked up another Too Faced Liquid Lipstick in the shade ‘Cool Girl’ . I talked about another one of these lipsticks in my My Trip to Edinburgh: Shopping Haul blog post from a few weeks ago. Originally I wanted to pick up this shade but it was out of stock in Edinburgh so when I saw they had it in Sephora I nabbed it. It is very similar to ‘Child Star’ but this one is slightly more brown in colour. I’ve used it a lot since buying it and love it!

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 18.29.10

Available here

Secondly I got the Nars Sheer Glow Foundation. I’ve loved this foundation ever since I first tried it last year and always bought one after I ran out but then my shade ‘Fiji’ became out of stock everywhere and I was so stuck. I tried the store I would usually get it in, online and even loads of stores when I was in Edinburgh but literally everywhere was sold out in shade ‘Fiji’. So, I was adamant that when in Sephora I would pick up my shade because Sephora of all places would have it, right?….Wrong, even my beloved Sephora had sold out of the shade so I did what I had to do and went a few shades darker. I know, I know what everyone says, do not stray away from the shade you’ve been matched to BUT i can justify it! I fake tan a lot so Fiji was always too light for me anyways and suited my natural colour more so in Sephora I picked ‘Santa Fe’, it’s a few shades darker than ‘Fiji’ but suits me a lot better when I’m tanned so I was happy with that. Plus when I got home I checked my local store where I buy my Nars products and ‘Santa Fe’ doesn’t seem as popular so it’s usually always in stock. Happy Days!

blog pic mac 3

Available here

Thirdly I picked up Benefit’s Bad Gal Mascara.  I had a mini size of this mascara before and loved it. It’s lengthening and thickening and doesn’t clump like other mascaras do. Now it’s not my favourite mascara of all time- that one I’ve mentioned in my Brand Focus & Haul – Soap & Glory: Skincare, Makeup, Bath & Body! but it’s definitely my second favourite so far.

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 18.31.20

Available here

Lastly, on the way into Sephora I spotted the Sephora brand nose pore strips. I’ve been wanting to try things like this for a while but hadn’t gotten around to it so decided to grab one and test it out. A simple application, leave it on for 15 minutes. This seemed to do the trick and had some sort of small effect I think!

Screen Shot 2017-07-07 at 18.24.54

Available here

 

Until next time,

 

Eleana xo

 

 

*Not all images are my own

One comment

Leave a Reply

