Monthly Favourites: September

I know my September Favourite are a little late this time around as we are now in October but I hope you enjoy all the same! My September favourites feature beauty, fragrance, decor and more!

Beauty:

Urban Decay Naked Palette 1: Β I used to always wearΒ the same eye makeup look everyday using the Naked Basics palette but lately I’ve been loving changing up my routine. Nearly everyday of the month of September I used the Urban Decay Naked 1. It’s a bronze and gold palette so it works perfectly with my blue eyes. The range of colours are incredible and range from matte to shimmer. The eyeshadow pigmentation is incredible and lasts all day. TIP: To keep your eyeshadow on all day, use a primer, I love the Urban Decay Primer Potion.

Urban Decay Naked 1
Urban Decay Naked 1

FullSizeRender

NYX Butter Glosses: NYX has become one of my favourite brands. Their products are so affordable and the quality is brilliant. I have been loving the butter gloss in ‘Merengue’. It is a light pink semi-opaque gloss thats gives a natural look to the lips but with some added colour. The great thing about these glosses is they are not sticky like other lipgloss’. Β When I manage to get my hands on more NYX products I will be sure to do a Brand Focus Haul!

NYX Butter Gloss in 'Merengue'
NYX Butter Gloss in ‘Merengue’

Food:

Kinder ‘Choco Bons’: I have always been a fan of any Kinder product. From Kinder Bueno to Kinder Eggs as a child the chocolate has always been great! These Choco Bons are in a small egg shape and contain a milky hazelnut filling with a chocolate shell. I don’t know what it is about Kinder but their chocolate is addictive. I may or may not have eaten the whole pack in one go….!

Kinder 'Choco Bons'
Kinder ‘Choco Bons’

Choco Bons

Fragrance:

What I love about different scents is that they can remind you of different memories. I have been loving the Tommy Hilfiger ‘Tommy Girl’ perfume. It has a floral scent to it and is so refreshing. I don’t wear it too much as it has a special meaning for me but when I do it smells great!

Tommy Hilfiger 'Tommy Girl' 30ml
Tommy Hilfiger ‘Tommy Girl’ 30ml

TV Show:

I much prefer TV shows to movies so Netflix is my favourite hobby! Because it is now Autumn (Fall) lots of new series and returning shows are starting again! I’m super excited about the return of Vampire Diaries, How to Get Away with Murder and lots more. Once Upon A Time is also back on screens for season 5 which I’m thrilled about. I also started the new series ‘Scream Queens’ which stars Ariana Grande and Emma Roberts. It is a comedic horror about the sorority girls of Kappa House that are targeted by a devil mask wearing killer. I absolutely hate any horror movie or show but Scream Queens is actually enjoyable due to its comedic aspect!

Scream_Queens_(TV)_Logo

Bedroom Decor:

For some reason I have always wanted a cork board for my room. I have always liked the idea of writing little reminders and putting them on the board to remind me to do things. So, when I saw this cork board I knew I had to pick it up! Along with that I got little notes in the shape of cows LOL to stick on the board, just to spruce things up! I am finding it so useful and I can use it to write blog post ideas too!

Notes Board
Notes Board

Hair Styling:

I have naturally wavy/curly hair but I’ve never been happy with it so I resort to straightening it. I use a GHD about twice a week. I literally could not live without it!Although it’s best not to use heat on your hair all the time, my hair is quite healthy and using the straightener only twice a week is ok.

GHD Hair Straightener
GHD Hair Straightener

 

Until next time,

 

Eleana xo

Leave a Reply

