What’s in My Makeup Bag! {2015}

I am definitely a creature of habit so when I find a product that I like I use it for as long as possible. I love going through my friends makeup bags and seeing all the different products they use and compare notes with them!

IMG_4799

This post will feature my current favourites that are in my makeup bag that I use on a daily basis.

Face Primer: I am currently loving Benefit’s ‘the Porefessional’ for its pore minimising formula. It is so lightweight and silky and can be applied under or over makeup. I use it around the nose and cheek area and it leaves my skin feeling really soft.

Benefit 'the Porefessional' 22ml Boots- €34
Benefit ‘the Porefessional’ 22ml
Boots: €34

Foundation: I truly believe you can’t go wrong with a Rimmel foundation. There are a few varieties of foundation by Rimmel to suit every type of skin. My current foundation is the ‘Rimmel Lasting Finish 25 hour with Comfort Serum’.  I have been using the shade ‘Ivory’ but with my Irish skin even that is slightly too dark  so the shade ‘Light Porcelain’ will have to be my next purchase. I’m not a full coverage type of person so I like the medium coverage it gives me. It also contains SPF 20 which is a great bonus.

Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation Boots: €9.99
Rimmel Lasting Finish Foundation
Boots: €9.99

Bronzer: I have been loving the ‘Bourjois Délíce de Poudre Bronzing Powder’. It comes in 2 different shades and I use number 52, perfect for a fair to medium skin tone. This  bronzer smells like chocolate and has tiny flecks of gold running through it.

Bourjois Délíce de Poudre Bronzer Boots, €10.29
Bourjois Délíce de Poudre Bronzer
Boots, €10.29

IMG_4809

Blush: I like to keep 2 blushes in my makeup bag at any one time just so I can mix and match if needs be. I am a huge fan of MAC Blushes and am currently using the shade ‘Melba’. It is a matte powder blush that gives me a natural colour on my cheeks. It is a soft coral/peach   shade and is well pigmented.

IMG_4832
( L ) Mac ‘Melba” Brown Thomas €24

My second favourite blush at the moment is NYX ‘Angel’.Again, it is a matte powder blush but  it is much lighter than MAC’s Melba. It creates a subtle colour but is really natural. The quality of NYX products is as good as any high end product but a fraction of the price.

IMG_4838
(R) Nyx ‘Angel’ Sam Mccauley Chemists €6.49

Eyeshadow Base/Primer: Although the Urban Decay primer potion is an all time favourite of mine I currently have MAC’s ‘Painterly Paint Pot’ in my makeup bag. It is a product from the pro longwear range and is a cream shadow, great for concealing any discolouration on the eye lids. It is beige in colour and is perfect for any skin tone.

MAC 'Painterly' Paint Pot Brown Thomas €21
MAC ‘Painterly’ Paint Pot
 Brown Thomas €21

IMG_4858

Eyeshadow: My trusted Naked Basics palette goes everywhere with me and I use it almost every day. It’s perfect for when you’re in a rush because the shadows are so easy to blend. The palette contains 6 shades and it is perfect to create a neutral nude eye look. I definitely could not live without this palette. Its compact size makes it great for travelling and you can create lots of different looks with it. My favourite shade from the palette is ‘Naked 2’ which is a soft matte brown and is perfect for the crease.

Urban Decay 'Naked Basics' Debenhams: €30
My well worn Urban Decay ‘Naked Basics’
Debenhams: €30

IMG_4816-1

 

 

 

Lip Balm: EOS lip balm is my current favourite and they smell amazing. At the moment I am using the ‘Pomegranate Raspberry Smooth Sphere Lip Balm’. This lip balm is super moisturising and I love the packaging too.

EOS Sphere Lip Balm 'Pomegranate Raspberry' Cloud 10 Beauty €6.95
EOS Sphere Lip Balm ‘Pomegranate Raspberry’
Cloud 10 Beauty €6.95

IMG_4821

 

 

Brows: My favourite brow kit so far has been the Gosh Brow Kit. It contains 3 shades from light to dark and a wax. It is suitable for everyone due to the range of colours it contains. It also contains a mirror which is perfect for when you’re on the go. Along with this product I use Benefit’s ‘Gimme Brow’ in the shade Medium/Deep. This makes your brows appear more natural and it builds easily to fill in any gaps.

Gosh Eyebrow Kit Sam McCauley Chemists €10.99
Gosh Eyebrow Kit
              Sam McCauley Chemists
                          €10.99

Mascara: My all time favourite mascara which I mentioned in my Soap & Glory Haul is the ‘Thick & Fast Mascara’. It gives me the longest lashes and is super affordable too.

Soap & Glory 'Thick & Fast' Mascara Boots: €13.50
Soap & Glory ‘Thick & Fast’ Mascara
Boots: €13.50

Concealer: Having heard great things about the ‘Collection Lasting Perfection Ultimate Wear Concealer’ I decided to give it a go. I was pleasantly surprised as to how good it was. It’s really creamy and gives a great coverage. I use the shade 01  Fair for my under eye area to conceal and highlight.

Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer Boots: €5.79
Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer
Boots: €5.79

Highlighter: My everyday highlight and favourite by far is none other than ‘Mary- Lou Manizer’ by theBalm. This is really nice product that creates a gorgeous glow. It can be used on the cheekbone, brow bone, on the cupids bow and wherever else you like. It is a beautiful honey/champagne colour with a shimmer and is perfect for any look.

theBalm 'Mary Lou-Manizer Cloud 10 Beauty €20.50
theBalm ‘Mary Lou-Manizer
Cloud 10 Beauty €20.50

IMG_4828

 

 

Lips: My favourite makeup products are definitely lip products. There are so many different types. I love lipgloss for the day time and lipstick for night time but I do sometimes wear lipstick for day time looks. I couldn’t simply pick 1 product so I always keep a few different lip products in my makeup bag. The first product I am loving at the moment is the NYX ‘Butter Glosses’. The one I am currently using is ‘Strawberry Parfait’ which is a gorgeous pink fuchsia colour. I absolutely love NYX lip products because they are all so creamy and are never  sticky like other lip products.

My next lip product is ‘Angel’ by MAC. This colour suits every skin tone and is a light pink frost lipstick. It is perfect for a daytime casual look and I like to use it to create and ombré lip along with the Chanel lipstick which brings me to my third lip product I am currently loving.

Chanel’s ‘Rouge Allure Velvet’ in the shade ‘#34 -La Raffinée’ is the most stunning colour. It is a fitting colour for all year round but I especially love it for Autumn/Winter. It is a long lasting dusty rose lipstick and is slightly matte but not completely. Not only is the formula amazing, the Chanel packaging is stunning too. The lipstick is presented in a long black tube with a gold top with the Chanel logo. Although this lipstick is on the more expensive side, it is well worth the money!

IMG_4885
Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet ‘La Raffinée’ Brown Thomas/Boots €32.50 NYX Butter Gloss ‘Strawberry Parfait’ Pharmacies Nationwide from €6 MAC ‘Angel’ Brown Thomas €20

 

What are your makeup bag essentials? Comment them down below! 

 

Until next time,

Eleana xo

 

5 comments

  1. That Bourjois bronzer is my all time favourite. The Collection concealer is great too! I’d quite like to try the highlighter you’ve suggested. Thanks for sharing 🙂 p.s. your blog name is adorable, I love it ! Mac’n’Macarons! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

