My Drugstore Makeup Wishlist {July 2017}

My most recent makeup wishlist was for high-end products so this time ’round I decided to make a drugstore wishlist of products I’ve been eyeing up for a while now! I chose to use the Boots.ie website as a guide for you all if you wanted to take a further look at the products. Similarly, Boots.com should stock all of the products as well as Superdrug.com and the likes.

 

Lips: Nyx has always been a favourite affordable brand for me. The brand has such a wide variety of products but I love their lip products the most. I have tried their Butter Glosses and Butter Lipsticks but have ben wanting to try their ‘Liquid Suede Cream Lipsticks’ for a while now. This collection contains a wide range of colours from dark nudes to bright and vibrant orange and purples. They claim to glide on really easily and have a matte velvety finish. The shade that caught my eye straight away was ‘Soft Spoken’ so maybe next time I’m in Boots ill pick it up!

As I’ve mentioned numerous times on my blog, I’m a sucker for packaging and the Rimmel ‘Lasting Finish by Kate 15 Collection’ definitely drew me in. With its silver and rose gold exterior I was like a magpie drawn to it! The collection consists of red and nude shades that would suit all skin tones but straight away I was drawn to the ‘Retro Red‘ shade. Also, there’s a 3 for 2 deal on selected Rimmel on at the moment so if you like these make sure to snap them up quickly!

 

Nyx: Here / Rimmel: Here

 

Eyes: I’m obsessed with eye palettes and rarely go for individual shadows. I had seen the Maybelline ‘The Nudes’ Palette advertised before and was reminded of it while scrolling through the Boots website. How gorgeous are the shades?! It’s a smoky type palette that contains all bronze and brown shades. I have blue eyes and I personally love wearing these shades for my eye colour. The palette has 12 different shades and 4 different finishes so it’s really diverse and perfect to create day to night looks.

Sticking with the brand, Maybelline are the one brand I actually enjoy buying individual eye shadows from. The ‘Eye Studio Colour Tatoo Cream Eyeshadows’ aren’t the stereotypical powder eyeshadow, they’re so much better! I already own 3 shades from the collection and definitely hope to buy the rest. They are so creamy and super pigmented and I love intensifying them even more by adding powder shadows on top of them. I already have ‘Eternal Gold’, ‘Vintage Plum’ and ‘ Pink Gold’ and have my eye on ‘Permanent Taupe’ for my next purchase! Boots also have a Buy 1 get 2nd half price on selected Maybelline products.

Colour Tattoo Eyeshadows: Here / The Nudes: Here

 

Blushes: I was always a fan of powder blushes and never really went for cream blushers. I had never seen the ‘Nyx Mosaic Powder blush’ until scrolling through the website and I’m in love! Each compact contains 5 different shades which is amazing for the price of it. The range of colours are brilliant too! I particularly love ‘Spice’ and ‘Peachy’. Boots just take my money already!!

Max Factor ‘Creme Puff Blush’ is the next blush I have my eye on. The collection is full of pink shades to give a natural flush to the cheeks. ‘Nude Mauve Pink 10’ in particular is stunning!

 

Nyx: Here/ Max Factor: Here

 

I think a trip to Boots is definitely in order asap! Hope you enjoyed the post!

 

Let me know in the comments below if you’ve tried any of these products and if you’d recommend them!

 

Until next time,

 

Eleana xo

 

 

 

*Images are not my own work

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

