Products I regret buying…Beauty & Skin Care!

I love buying and trying new products, be it beauty, hair care or skin care related. Unfortunately there are those products that we end up really disliking and regret buying it in the first place. But hey, if we hadn’t tried we wouldn’t know! The following 5 products are ones I definitely will not be re-purchasing for various reasons.

  1. KIKO ‘Super Colour Eyeliner-shade 109’: I bought this eyeliner on a whim while on holidays. The texture and pay-off is terrible. It is really watery and hardly pigmented. I have no use for it so it will most likely be going in the bin unfortunately.

I would give this product a star rating of 1 out of 5   ☆

Kiko
Kiko Eyeliner Shade 109

2. Garnier ‘Fresh Eye Make-up Remover: This product is similar to the Micellar Cleansing Water but is aimed at removing eye makeup. I much prefer the Garnier Micellar water as it acts as a 2 in 1 product that removes an entire face of makeup. The eye makeup remover, I personally think, does not remove the eye makeup too well.

I would give this product   ☆☆

IMG_4946
Garnier ‘Eye Makeup Remover’

3. Benefit ‘They’re Real! Mascara’: I haven’t heard of anyone else who feels the same as I do about this mascara but I just can’t bring myself to like it. I have tried it numerous times in hopes I would like it but I just can’t! Don’t get me wrong, I am a huge fan of Benefit but this is the one product from the brand that I do not like. For me it makes my lashes look spider like and feels really heavy on my lashes. It does give some length but it really does not separate or curl them like the product claims to do.

I would give this product ☆☆

Benefit's 'They're Real! Mascara
Benefit’s ‘They’re Real! Mascara

4. Nivea makeup wipes (package in image below): This was surprising for me because I usually like Nivea makeup wipes. I bought these ones in Spain which may be the issue but I don’t see why it would be. These wipes made my skin really irritated and burn slightly i.e. made my face heat up which felt like a burning sensation which definitely shouldn’t happen. I generally don’t have sensitive skin so I honestly don’t know why this product effects me the way it does.

I would give this product  ☆

Nivea Face Wipes' - this packet
Nivea Face Wipes’ – this packet

5. Chanel ‘Rouge Coco Ultra Hydrating  Lip Colour’: My final product is this Chanel lipstick in the shade ‘456 Erik’. Not everything is bad about this product but I just do not like the colour pay-off. It’s a deep purple colour but when applied it is very grainy and must be layered up for coverage which still isn’t too satisfactory. Saying that, I will still use this lipstick because I won’t waste it after buying it but it’s definitely not as good as my other Chanel lipsticks.

I would give this product ☆☆☆

Chanel
Chanel ‘Rouge Coco Lip colour’ Shade 456 Erik

 

Until next time,

Eleana

2 comments

  1. Wow, I’ve heard all good things about the Benefit mascara until now. I was thinking of getting the Roller Lash or this one, I think I’ll go for the Roller Lash now… I’m sorry you don’t like this one! There’s nothing worse than a product not living up to its expectations 😦

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

