Essential Makeup Brushes for Your Collection!

As I said in my August Monthly Favourites I received the Sigma Premium Kit as a Christmas gift last year. Since then I have loved Sigma brushes and so the majority of my brushes are from Sigma. I will also mention some of my other favourite brushes that I use.

FullSizeRender

Foundation Brush: As mentioned in my Monthly Favourites the Sigma Flat Kabuki F80 is my favourite foundation brush. It is an absolute life saver and gives an even application to any foundation. It is so quick to apply foundation with this brush and the best part is it doesn’t waste any product.

Sigma F80
Sigma F80

My close second favourite foundation brush is MAC’s 187 Duo Fibre Brush. It is a brilliant brush that can be used with powders or liquids. It is an investment buy but it’s well worth it. I’ve had it for 3 years now and it’s still as good as new apart from a few stray brush hairs here and there which is expected. I really think everyone needs a duo fibre brush in their collection.

MAC's 187
MAC’s 187

Blush Brush: I love the Sigma F10 blush brush. This is a brilliant brush and is so soft and fluffy. It picks up powder so well and the pay-off is amazing. It can be used as a multi-purpose brush so can be used for blush, highlight, contour or bronzer.

Sigma F10
Sigma F10

Bronzer Brush: The Sigma F25 is my next brush. It is a tapered brush and is perfect for bronzer or blush. The tapered tip and flat sides make it easy to get into any hollows.

SIgma F25
Sigma F25

Powder Brush: The Sigma F20 is a large fluffy powder brush. I love this for putting powder all over the face. It’s also great for blending out any harsh lines that may be left on the face from blush or bronzer. The bristles are so soft too which is a great plus.

Sigma F20
Sigma F20

I also love the Body Shop’s ‘Face & Body Brush’. This is a large fluffy brush great for loose powders. It is so soft and quick to use. 

Body Shop's 'Face & Body brush'
Body Shop’s ‘Face & Body brush’

Blending Brush: The most incredible eye shadow blending brush is the Sigma E35. It is tapered and so gets right into the crease. It blends colours beautifully, gets rid of any harsh edges and like every other Sigma brush is so soft and gentle.

Sigma E35
Sigma E35

Brow Brush: My absolute favourite brow brush is the Blank Canvas E38. It can be used with powder or gel and its slanted tip makes it easy to use. It gives a natural finish to the brows and for such a low price it is amazing quality.

Blank Cavas E38
Blank Cavas E38

Do you have any brush recommendations? Leave them in the comments below and don’t forget to check out my Instagram for more!

 

Until next time,

Eleana xo

Leave a Reply

